CMA Awards 2019 Winners

CMA Awards 2019

Updated with winners in BOLD.


Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban


Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


New Artist of the Year

Cody Johnson

Ashley McBryde


Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen


Single of the Year (Awarded to Singer, Producer and Engineer)

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne  – Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.  – Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen

“GIRL” – Maren Morris – Producer: Greg Kurstin – Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton – Producer: Scott Hendricks – Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

“Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton – Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton – Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

“Speechless” – Dan + Shay – Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks – Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano


Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist & Producer)

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett – Producers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson

Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood – Producers: David Garcia, Jim Jonsin, Carrie Underwo

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay – Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks

Desperate Man – Eric Church – Producers: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora,

Girl – Maren Morris – Producers: busbee, Maren Morris, Greg Kurstin


Vocal Group of the Year

Little Big Town

Lady Antebellum


Old Dominion

Zac Brown Band


Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette II, Robert Williford

“Girl” – Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” – Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

“Rainbow” – Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves

“Tequila” – Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds


Musical Event of the Year

“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris feat. Brothers Osborne

“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn feat. Luke Combs

“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks feat. Blake Shelton

“Old Town Road” (remix) – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus

“What Happens in a Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert feat. Lindsay Ell


Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist & Director)

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne – Director: Wes Edwards

“GIRL” – Maren Morris – Director: Dave Meyers

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton – Director: Sophie Muller

“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves – Director: Hannah Lux Davis

“Some Of It” – Eric Church – Director: Reid Long


Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle

Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

Mac McAnally, Guitar

Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar

Derek Wells, Guitar


Concert Calendar